Wike Submits List Of Commissioner Nominees To Rivers Assembly


Rivers State governor, Chief Ezebunwo Nyesom Wike yesterday submitted a list of 13 commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly, for possible screening and confirmation.

The submission of the list of commissioner-nominees came barely 12 hours after the governor sacked all but one of his special advisers.

Recalled that Wike has in the first week of July announced the dissolution of his cabinet, few hours after the former commissioner for Information and Communication, Dr. Austin Tam-George, resigned his appointment.

LEADERSHIP gathered seven of the sacked commissioners, including Hon. Emma Okah, Hon. Walter Ibibia, MRA. Ukel Oyagiri, Hon. Isaac Kamalu, Hon. Boma Iyaye, Hon. Emeka Onowu and Professor Kaniye Ebeku, made the list.

New entrants on the list of nominee are former leader of the State House of Assembly, Hon. Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Charles Nworgu, Albert Miller, Professor Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwobueze and Sylvanus Nwankwo.

Meanwhile, Wike on Sunday evening relieved all his special advisers, but retained the Adviser on Religious Affairs, Bishop Winston Iwo.


The post Wike Submits List Of Commissioner Nominees To Rivers Assembly appeared first on leadership.ng.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.